M.Sc. IT

Master of Science in Information Technology is a two year course (4 semesters). After completing this, a student can work as a Software Programmer, Database Administrator, System and Network Administrator etc depending upon his/her skills, or can pursue higher studies like M.Phil. and PhD.

Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: BCA with 50% marks or PGDCA with 50% marks, or 3 year graduation degree with 50% marks with one of the following major elective subject in each year: Computer Science/Information Technology/Computer Application or any equivalent subject.
Total Seats: 30

MS-111 Introduction to Information Technology
MS-112 Computer Programming using C
MS-113 Computer Organization & Architecture
MS-114 Mathematical Foundation of Computer Science
MS-115 Operating Systems
MS-116 Programming Lab-I

MS-121 Object Oriented programming Using C++
MS-122 Data & File Structures
MS-123 Visual Basic
MS-124 RDBMS & Oracle
MS-125 Programming Lab-II
MS-126 Programming Lab-III

MS-211 Computer Graphics
MS-212 Java Programming
MS-213 Software Engineering
MS-214 Computer Networks
MS-215 Programming Lab-IV (Computer Graphics)
MS-216 Programming Lab-V (JAVA Programming)

MS-221 Web Technology
MS-222 Theory of Computation
MS-223 Linux Administration
MS-224 Artificial Intelligence
MS-225 Programming Lab-VI (Linux Administration)